Antique & Classic Boat Society

Lake Hopatcong Chapter

Click to add text...

Welcome To Our Website

President's Message

Happy March!

I am reaching out with a request and an update on LHACBS 2023 plans. 

Your board continues to make progress on many activities planned for the upcoming season. We also would like to continue to grow options for everyone to attend and would like to add workshops to offer "How-To" sessions and longer Tutorials on projects to restore and improve our boats. The ready source of expertise lives right here inside our club. We are seeking volunteers to lead and instruct sessions on topics which would benefit and educate our members. 

Sessions can be:

  • Simple or complex
  • Wooden restoration or engine maintenance/repair
  • Lessons learned on projects that went well, and, oops, maybe those that did not

Logistics -- time, place, and invites will be managed for you. We welcome your contribution  of expertise and content. Please contact Barbara Edwards, 973.722.0794 or to suggest topics, along with dates and times that would work for you. 

Next, an update! 

  • Mark your calendar for the May 20th Lake Hopatcong Block Party, and please invite friends to join you. The committee has made great progress to increase the activity around the LHACBS table and would love your energy!
  • Also, look forward to a weekend of activities at our annual Boat Show,
    June 16-17 at the Lake Hopatcong Yacht Club.
  • Be sure to print the calendar of Cruise Nights (right) and join us, whether by land or sea (lake)!

We look forward to seeing you to begin our season. In the meantime, pray for our lake to fill up!


Jackie Loughridge
President, LHACBS

For Membership Info:
Click Here


For Information, Please Contact:

Jackie Loughridge, President LHACBS

Ray Reynolds, VP & Show Chair

News & Events

Don't miss our
2023 Cruise Nights!
Schedule Here

LHACBS Membership Survey
Thank you for your participation!
Highlights Here


#1 Harry Gedicke Non-detergent Oil

#2 Daniel Clapp Zinc Additives

#3 Don Gulliksen Storing Soaker Boats

#4 Wyn Ginter Floss Your Boat Daily!!!!

#5 Pat Hoferkamp Boats for Sale

#6 Bob Larson Make your own Fuel Stick


Click to add text...

© Lake Hopatcong Chapter Antique & Classic Boat Society